I remember..


So, I had to take a step back with new guy. He is a wonderful man, and I hope that things change in the future…

But right now, he has too much on his plate. Out of respect to his privacy, I won’t go into here… But it is beyond his control.

That said, I have grown a lot in the last few years… And I can no longer accept less than I deserve.

I hope that this changes in the future… I do believe that if we are meant to be it will…

In the meantime, I have told him that I would like to continue building a deep friendship… And he agrees that this would be best, even though it makes us both sad.

This time, I am choosing me.

Sigh

28 thoughts on “I remember..

  1. I would be grateful for having a female friend like you probably being in similar type situation or possibly similar experiences. Blessings to both of you. Take care and best wishes for Christmas x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sorry that things didnt go as planned… but at least you have a very good friend in him and hey yanno, things change and the future hasn’t happened yet , it is great to see you putting a positive step forward an not putting yourself down or overthinking things… sometimes things are just what they are an nothing more , so don’t stress about 🙂 and yes, you deserve the absolute best, never settle for anything but the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sorry to hear that things didn’t (or aren’t currently) planning out as hoped… but I’m so proud of you for knowing your worth and drawing your line. I think that’s spectacular. Still… it sucks and I’m sorry for the (probable) ouchies. 😔 Love you girl. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it’s an ouchie for sure.
      But thank you. Knowing I did the right thing for me… That, I’m proud of.

      I want to be hopeful for the future… but I’m trying to keep that in check for now

      Like

  4. How awesome to hear that you expressed this before you both got so polarized it ended badly. It sucks, but it may still turn out well. Put yourself and your needs first. You are in charge of your happiness. I’m proud of you! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

