In the darkness 

 Some interesting thoughts I’m mulling tonight.

I’ve never been afraid of my darkness. And I do think that sometimes you just have to sit with it… get face-to-face comfortable with what hurts…in order to free yourself from it

I’m in my late 40s, and basically on the second chapter of my life… Only now do I see the beauty that resides even in my darkest of moments 

It is only now that I can take pride in my strength. 

Take pride in my light glowing through the darknesss… even though at times it may only be a flicker… It’s still there.


Maybe I’m just starting to get it.

7 thoughts on “In the darkness 

Leave a Reply

